CEO - Shane Dalling 

Shane Dalling, J.P., Attorney-At-Law, was appointed CEO of the Authority on June 1, 2017. Mr. Dalling holds a Bachelor of Laws (Hons.) degree from the University of London, and a Certificate in Legal Education from the Norman Manley Law School. He is also a member of the Jamaican Bar Association.

Further, Mr. Dalling holds a Bachelor of Science (Hons.) degree in International Relations and Management Studies and a Certificate in Management Studies, both of which are from the University of the West Indies. He is the former Managing Director of Caymanas Track Limited, whose operations he successfully led into divestment.

Before entering the public sector, Mr. Dalling served several years in the private sector, working with two of Jamaica’s largest financial institutions- National Commercial Bank and the Royal Bank of Trinidad and Tobago now known as Sagicor Bank.

Among his many academic achievements, Mr. Dalling’s leadership has expanded beyond its boundaries; as he has been found fit to serve on several boards across the public sector. These include the Registrar General’s Department and the Jamaica Urban Transit Company.

He is also a past board member of the National Irrigation Commission (St. Catherine), a former Commissioner with the Jamaica Racing Commission, and past director of Kiwanis Club of Spanish Town. Additionally, Mr. Dalling is a Justice of the Peace and a member of the Lay Magistrate’s Association of Jamaica.


Former CEO’s of the Firearm Licensing Authority

Mr. Lincoln Allen – 2016

Dr. Kenroy Wedderburn – 2012-2016

Mr. Gilbert Scott – 2011

Mrs. Donna Graham Gayle – 2008-2010

Mr. Floyd Corrie – 2005-2008




Ms. Deidre Mullings – Applications and Certifications

Ms. Letine Allen –  Compliance and Enforcement

Mr. Haleem Anderson – Finance and Administration

Mr. Christopher Christie – Information Systems and Technology

Ms. Stephania Hutchinson – Investigations

Ms. Denise Walfall –  Public Procurement

Ms. Teslyn Golding – Mandeville Regional Office

Ms. Chevanese Burke – Montego Bay Regional Office

Ms. Taneisha Dawson - Discovery Bay Regional Office